Flow Trades global Executive Committee formation

27 September 2022

Flow Traders announces the formation of a global Executive Committee to support the Management Board in accelerating the execution of Flow Traders’ strategic growth ambitions.

The creation of a global Executive Committee will result in a centrally coordinated and dedicated senior leadership team that will support with the implementation of Flow Traders’ strategic priorities across the organization. The Executive Committee will also bring operational decision-making and execution closer to the various business areas. The intention is that the Executive Committee will further increase collaboration and drive operational efficiencies across the organization globally.

The Management Board will remain responsible for the development of Flow Traders’ overall strategic agenda, directly supported by the newly formed global Executive Committee.

In addition to the current members of the Management Board, the Executive Committee will initially comprise eight members (C. Colella, M. Haserick-Lara, M. Jansen, P. Kaufmann, A. Kieft, Q. Koekenbier, F. Rijlaarsdam, C. van Sevenhoven), which represent the business lines (Equity, Fixed Income and Currency/Crypto/Commodity), regions (EMEA, AMER and APAC), technology and corporate functions.

Dennis Dijkstra, CEO Flow Traders, commented:

“The Management Board remains fully focused on delivering our ambitious growth strategy and believes that creating a global Executive Committee will further accelerate its execution. The Executive Committee will strengthen our global leadership layer and bring additional value across the entire organization, resulting in greater internal alignment, operational efficiencies and execution speed. We have always prided ourselves in the development of our people and the formation of the Executive Committee ensures that our leadership talent pool grows alongside the needs of the business.”

View our full leadership overview.